At a Glance » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

About the Board
Our focus, as a Board of Directors, is to make sure that the Catholic Academy of Stamford has the necessary tools and resources to bring forth the best in the students and families entrusted to us. We realize you have chosen our school because of the values, strong academics and commitment to the mission of Catholic education. 

The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of the Catholic Academy of Stamford. Throughout the year we sponsor events to raise the needed funds to be fiscally responsible for the vitality of our school. The academic and personal achievement of our students assures us they will graduate well on their way to becoming women and men of courage, faith, compassion and academic excellence.

Our Board of Directors

Mr. Harold Spitzfaden, Chairperson

Mr. Frank Bowne, Vice-Chairperson

Mrs. Beth Adamson

Mr. Gene Alvarez

Mr. Anthony Giobbi

Mr. Matthew Murphy

Mrs. Robyn Neto

Ms. Patricia E. Brady, Head of School/Principal of the Lower School (PK - 5)

Mrs. Christine Wagner, Principal of the Upper School (6-8)


Our Board of Members
Most Reverend Frank J. Caggiano, Bishop of Bridgeport Diocese
Dr. Steven Cheeseman, Superintendent of Schools
Msgr.Thomas Powers, Vicar-General